Our Favorite Albums of the Year

Here are our favorite albums of 2016 and one big playlist with all of it! Enjoy!

(Also, our TMP awards are coming up next week! So stay tuned and be ready to vote!)


Texas/Red Dirt Albums

Ryan Beaver – Rx

Cody Johnson – Gotta Be Me

Flatland Cavalry – Humble Folks

Randy Rogers – Nothing Shines Like Neon

Cody Jinks- I’m Not the Devil

Sean  McConnell – Sean McConnell

Koe Wetzel – Noise Complaint

Jesse Raub Jr. – Sittin’ Here

Grady Spencer and The Work – The Line Between

Chris King – Animal


Non Texas/Red Dirt Albums

Lori McKenna – The Bird and the Riffle

Brandy Clark – Big Day in a Small Town

Miranda Lambert – The Weight of These Wings

Brent Cobb – Shine on Rainy Day

Parker Millsap – The Very Last Day

William Michael Morgan – Vinyl

Jon Pardi – California Sunrise

Margo Price – Midwest Farmer’s Daughter

Mo Pitney – Behind This Guitar

Ryan Scott Travis – Guadalupe Breakdown



Dustin Sonnier – Country

Troy Cartwright – Don’t Fade

Shotgun Rider – WhirlWind

Kody West – Higher Ground

Austin Meade – Heartbreak Coming


Live Albums

Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen – Watch This

Robert Earl Keen – Live Dinner Reunion

William Clark Green – Live at Gruene Hall

American Aquarium – Live at Terminal West

David Grace – Live from the Redneck Country Club



Flatland Cavalry – Humble Folks

Kody West – Higher Ground “EP”

Jackie Darlene – Diamond in the Rough

Nathan Bonnes – Nathan Bonnes

The Gibbonses – Among the Rubble




Author: Chris Fox

Music addict, a sucker for heartbreak songs, and avid Houston sports fan! I'am also the Editor-in-Chief of Texas Music Pickers.

3 thoughts on “Our Favorite Albums of the Year

Leave a Reply