TMP Songwriter Competition – Advancing Contestants

Wow, once again we were blown away by our TMP Songwriter entry round! We had 117 entries in total, so narrowing it down was no easy task. With the amount of very talented submissions, we’ve decided to take 33 contestants. We will have 3 groups of 11, with 4 advancing from each group to make a final top 12!  Because of this, we will be revising the timeline of everything and should have that out soon.

This initial round was scored by the TMP team, the TMP Input Committee ( a few fans who are very active and knowledgeable in the scene), and a few industry folks (booking agents, songwriters, talent buyers, managers, etc… In all, there were a total of 11 judges this round.  We took everyone’s score and averaged them together. We then randomized the Top 33 into 3 groups.  These groups are as followed:

Group A
Andrew Sevener
Bo Armstrong
Braydon Zink
Caleb Sam Brown
Cameron Havens
Charlie Hickman
Cole Rickman
Corey Kent
David Daniels
Dillon Gambol
Graycie York


Group B
Hannah Hokit
Hill Country Revival
Jaeden Johnson
James Calaway
Joey Greer
Joshua Nix
Kade Callaway
Keller Cox
Kerri Lick
Madison Rodges
Mary-Charlotte Young


Group C
Mason Marek
Morgan Ashley
Nate Burnham
Nick Taylor
Rhett Uhland
Sadie Self
Scotty Alexander
The Atkins Tent Revival
The Ransom Brothers
Todd White
Weston Ripps


We will be airing these contestants’ performance videos via our socials and will be asking the audience to help us find a winner by scoring each contestant.  We will have the new dates and times published very soon on when this will all be happening!

Author: Chris Fox

Music addict, a sucker for heartbreak songs, and avid Houston sports fan! I'am also the Editor-in-Chief of Texas Music Pickers.

Leave a Reply