2018 Texas Music Pickers Award Winners

First, thank you guys for another great Texas Music Pickers Awards voter turnout!  We had 24,054 votes cast in total for the combined 9 categories! The nominees and winners were decided by a combination of fan submissions and votes, Texas Music Pickers, and our TMP!

Without further ado, here are this year’s winners!

Song of the Year Under 1K Spotify Followers

Winner:  Jordan Nix & the Day Drinkers – Gas Station Flowers (49 pts)


Runner Up:  Garrett Bryan – Deon, Delray, and Daddy (45 pts)


Song of the Year 1K-5K Spotify Followers

Winner (Tie):  Mike and the Moonpies – Steak Night at the Prairie Rose/Randall King Mirror Mirror (33 pts)



Song of the Year 5K+ Spotify Followers

Koe Wetzel – Austin (58 pts)


Runner Up:  Cody Johnson – On My Way To You (57 pts)


Album of the Year – Randall King – Randall King (61 pts)


Runner Up: Jamie Lin Wilson – Jumping Over Rocks (55 pts)


Album of the Year 5K+ Followers

William Clark Green – Hebert Island (45 pts)


Runner Up – Cody Johnson – Ain’t Nothin’ To It – EP (44 pts)


Male Vocalist of the Year 

Winner: Cody Johnson (59 pts)


Runner Up: Even Felker of Turnpike Troubadours (42 pts)


Female Vocalist of the Year

Winner:  Bri Bagwell (44 pts)


Runner Up: Jamie Line Wilson (40 pts)


Venue of the Year

Winner:   Gruene Hall (64 pts)










Runner Up:  Silver Saloon (60 pts)


Festival of the Year

Winner (Tie): LJT Music Fest/MusicFest at Steamboat (59 Pts)












Author: Chris Fox

Music addict, a sucker for heartbreak songs, and avid Houston sports fan! I'am also the Editor-in-Chief of Texas Music Pickers.

1 thought on “2018 Texas Music Pickers Award Winners

Leave a Reply