Larry Joe Taylor 7th Annual Songwriter Showcase

The 7th Annual Larry Joe Taylor Songwriter Showcase is now open for submissions! If you’re interested in entering, submit an acoustic solo or due video of two original co-written songs to by Friday, Feb 22nd! Five performers will then be selected for each round of the contest.  The winner of the showcase will receive a prize package valued at $7,500 that includes a performance on the Allsup’s stage during LJT 2019, a free cruise on LJT’s 2020 Coastin’ & Cruisin’ Songwriter’s Cruise as a member of the lineup, and more.  More info below. 

  • Past Winners:  Jarrod Morris (2018),  Cole Risner (2017),  John D. Hale (2016), Parker McCollum (2015), Dalton Domino (2014),  Luke Wade (2013)
  • Notable finalists who participated:  Kody West, Cleto Cordero (Flatland Cavalry), Randall King, Kaitlin Butts, Giovannie Yanez


Author: Chris Fox

Music addict, a sucker for heartbreak songs, and avid Houston sports fan! I'am also the Editor-in-Chief of Texas Music Pickers.

Leave a Reply