Texas Music Pickers Awards: The Winners

First, thank you guys for another great Texas Music Pickers Awards!  We had 14,309 votes cast in total for the combined 8 categories! The nominees were decided by a combination fan submissions, Texas Music Pickers, and a handful of industry folks (songwriters, radio folks, talent buyers, etc…) and then winners were decided 100% by the fan vote!

Without further ado, here are this year’s winners!

Song of the Year (Under 1,000 Spotify Followers)

Winner: Tanner Fenoglio – This Town
Runner Up: Kylie Frey – Too Bad (f/ Randy Rogers)

Song of the Year – (1,000-5,000 Spotify Followers)

Winner: Jake Worthington – A Lot of Room To Talk

Runner Up: Dalton Domino – Corners

Album of the Year (Under 5,000 Spotify Followers)

Winner: Dalton Domino – Corners

Runner Up: Jake Worthington – Hell of a Highway

Song of the Year (5,000 Spotify Followers)

Winner: Parker McCollum – I Can’t Breathe

Runner Up: Turnpike Troubadours – Pay No Rent

Album of the Year ( 5,000+ Spotify Followers)

Winner: Turnpike Troubadours – A Long Way From Your Heart

Runner Up: Parker McCollum – Probably Wrong

Single of the Year

Winner:  Cody Johnson – Wild As You

Runner Up: Parker McCollum – I Can’t Breathe

Male Artist of the Year 

Winner: Parker McCollum

Runner Up: Cody Johnson

Female Artist of the Year

Winner: Bri Bagwell

Runner Up: Sunny Sweeney

Congrats to all the winners on a fantastic 2017!

Here’s to another great year of Texas/Red Dirt music!

Author: Chris Fox

Music addict, a sucker for heartbreak songs, and avid Houston sports fan! I'am also the Editor-in-Chief of Texas Music Pickers.

Leave a Reply