TMP Songwriter Competition: 26 Contestants Advancing to the Live Preliminary Round

We were completely blown away by both the quality and quantity of entries in to our TMP Songwriter Competition this year!  We had over 120 entries, so it was definitely not easy narrowing it down to 20.  Even when we decided to expand the amount of contestants advancing to the live preliminary rounds to 26, we still had to bring in another judge (another professional songwriter) to help us decide!  While we had more than 26 talented enough to advance, we ultimately narrowed it down to these contestants:

In alphabetical order (you can click on their name to see their submission video):

Colin Boutwell

Robert Cannon

Zac Clifton

Kolby Cooper

Lucas Ebert

Chloe Fowler and Corbin Burgett of TexWestus 

Jordan Gibbons of The Barrens

Heather Harper

Landry Scott Ritter

Ben Kadlecek

Jordan Lee

Taylor Long of The Lawless

Josh Lovett

Hayden McBride 

Colton Lane Morman

Be sure to join us at The Tap in College Station on July 14th for the two preliminary rounds and then the final round on July 21st!

Author: Chris Fox

Music addict, a sucker for heartbreak songs, and avid Houston sports fan! I'am also the Editor-in-Chief of Texas Music Pickers.

Leave a Reply